australian national university
australian national university
australian national university
australian national university
australian national university
australian national university

Australian national university

Canberra ACT 2600 Australia                                                                                          4.5⭐ Reviews 


Australian National University is an open university that was established in the year 1946. The university is situated in Canberra, Australia. The university ranked as the number one university in Australia. The university is a renowned member of the International Alliance of Research Universities (IARU). 

Campus and Facilities

The main campus of the university is extended to 358 acres. With around 10000 trees on campus, the university was awarded the International Sustainable Campus Network Award in the year 2009. The first library of the university was established in 1948 and now it has more than 2.5 million textbooks and journals. In addition to this, the university also has a Classics museum, retail shops, restaurants, book shops, and art galleries.

Academic Colleges

The Australian National University has 7 colleges, a research unit, and several schools. Here is the list of colleges:

  • ANU College of Arts & Social Sciences
  • ANU College of Business & Economics
  • ANU College of Asia & the Pacific
  • ANU College of Health & Medicine
  • ANU College of Science
  • ANU College of Engineering & Computer Science
  • ANU College of Law


  • Brian P. Schmidt AC is the vice-chancellor of the university.
  • The university has six Nobel prize winners.
  • The university has 26400 students, 1795 faculty members, and 8240 international students.


The university offers numerous undergraduate and post graduate programs. Students can choose the area of study as per their interest. The university has state of an art research laboratories for Social structures & processes, Humanities, Biodiversity, Zero-Carbon Energy for the Asia-Pacific, 

Australian Social Cohesion: Exploring New Directions, and many more.

The university also has multiple disciplinary government-funded projects and collaborations with numerous research facilities. University also has five libraries, a lecture theater, a common study area, and an information and communication lab. Students can join the English and Wellbeing Enhancement Series (EWES) workshops for free to get guidance for studying and living in Australia.


The university offers multiple residence options to choose from such as Bruce Hall – Daley Road, Burton & Garran Hall, Fenner Hall, and many more. The university has 18 dormitories and students are allowed to apply for anyone as per their comfort.

Contact Us